Spring Smoke 2014 Blossoms!

You know, I’ve got to honestly say that I wasn’t expecting much when I bought my ticket for this event, and when I found out that there was going to be 3 other cigar events scattered around town on the same day, well, I thought the Spring Smoke would have a somewhat lackluster turnout…
Boy, was I wrong!
I don’t know how the other events turned out, but the Spring Smoke was a total success – the Snoqualmie Ballroom was surprisingly full! I guess if you’re a cigar smoker, this was really the place to be!
I hung out at the Kirkland table with the gang and a few other super nice guys. BTW, the Kirkland table was the lucky one: 2 people at our table won prizes! Yeah!
Few observations:
Food – again, it surpassed my expectations – excellent selection, and I must admit that I ate way too much! Those meatballs were killer!
Booze – what’s not to like? My favorite beer: Manny’s, and my favorite rum: Pyrat. Nothing else required to be happy. However, I was really surprised at how much I liked the Westland Distillery American Single Malt Whiskey! Good stuff and it’s local!
Cigars: CAO. If you haven’t tried the Flathead cigar line yet, you’re in for a treat. They’re fantastic! I’m somewhat partial to the Camshaft, but honestly they’re all good.
Overall, what an amazingly good time! Great job Josh! Another Gold Star for the books! 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

