My Uzi Weighs a Ton

There are a couple of reasons why I haven’t smoked this cigar until now. First, the name. I know, I know, what’s in a name and how could it possibly change my impression of how the cigar will smoke, I mean it’s not like the cigar is going to have a metallic taste, right? And secondly, this is a big boy, big-honkin, Maduro cigar, 6 x 60, man-size. Just looking at it you know you’ll want to smoke this after that big Italian dinner, or think bigger, maybe after a porterhouse steak. You get the picture, you’re gonna need a full tank to smoke this road hog.
Skipping ahead – So what did I think?
Well, the first few puffs were pretty rocky, basically it tasted like a peppery smoke-bomb. However, you know how things tend to change, well, this cigar changed big-time for the better. I thought for sure I was going to have to kiss this one good-bye, but it turned around on me. I actually liked it! That kind of nasty peppery taste after the first third mellowed out into a very smooth, very full bodied, delicious cigar. Quite nice actually! I think I’ve kind of learned my lesson as far as chucking cigars before their time. Never assume that a cigar will taste the same from start to finish. Just remember the part about having a full tank before you smoke this bad boy…
Side notes:
Didn’t make it up to the Lit last weekend, my lovely wife didn’t feel good, and you know me, I generally don’t leave home without here. I’m planning on heading up the mountain this weekend, maybe we’ll see you up there?
Leave a Reply

