Tobacco Patch/My Father Cigar Event

Was down at the Tobacco Patch last Friday night for the My Father Cigars Event. What a great time! Of course I forgot my multi-million dollar digital camera at home, so I had to used the next best thing – my cheap-o cellphone. Hey, it’s better than nothing, right? Anyway, you’ll have to excuse the poor quality shots…  😉

(click on logo)

So after a delicious homemade Middle Eastern dinner that the owner’s wife made for us, it was time to top off the perfect meal with an excellent after-dinner cigar: Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial. Nice choice…

Anyway, I lit-up my cigar and spotted an empty seat that had luckily just opened up next to the chair of one of the top dogs from My Father Cigars – Jose Ortega, Vice-President of Sales. He was here for the event with Don Hanes, the regional sales representative. They’d been making the rounds together in Western Washington and tonight was their last stop.

So while I smoke my Jaime Garcia cigar, Jose told me about the company, cigar blends, travel, food, family, etc., etc… He’s a super nice guy and definitely passionate about his cigars. I easily could talk to him for hours! (Amazing how much he travels though – brutal schedule!)

You know I’ve told other people in the cigar industry this before – you’re not selling a product, you’re selling yourself. If the customer believes in you, they’ll buy your product. Simple as that sometimes. Jose is truly the perfect person for this cigar brand!Yes, I was pleasantly surprised at how well the evening turned out, even with the occasional drop of rain, it still was a great time! Many thanks to Jose, Don and of course the Tobacco Patch for really going above and beyond organizing this event for us! Nice job guys!

Leave a Reply

