Antaño Dark Corojo BP

Joya de Nicaragua 
Antaño Dark Corojo 
La Niveladora Box Press

On the Pros side –  beautiful dark oily, box pressed, firm wrapper. Very nice feel to it.

On the Cons side – I had a hard time with the draw. I like a cigar where you only have to puff it once to get a good volume of smoke. If I have to puff it twice, well that’s pretty much OK too, but three times I would considered a bad draw. Of course that’s only my opinion…

Another little issue – the taste. I didn’t think there was much. It’s possible that I was looking for something that might not have been there to begin with. Who knows, I just thought this would have been a powerhouse of flavor. I even tried to help it out – tried pairing it with a full flavored beer – wrong choice. Then I moved to plain water – Meh, didn’t help. Lastly, some expensive rum – well, that helped me mentally, but it really didn’t bring anything out of the stick. I should have tried dark coffee – that always works!

You know a while back I smoked a JOYA DE NICARAGUA ANTAÑO 1970. I hate to say this, but it wasn’t all that different. Again, just my opinion, don’t shoot me!
😉
In an effort to be totally fair though, I plan on giving the Antaño Dark Corojo another try…

Leave a Reply

