Cohiba Siglo II (Cuba)

Just returned from a little 3 day jaunt to a resort area not to far from my home here (Brazil), had a great time with some friends of ours. Too bad none of them are cigar lovers. No worries though, they didn’t mind if I smoked my Cuban cigars next to the pool. Very nice people….

Anyway if you’re curious, the temp here has been in the mid 90’s everyday, just beautiful – I don’t think we had one day in the 90’s all summer long in Seattle!!

So what did I think of the Siglo II? Meh… It was OK. I liked the size, the feel and the look, but I would gladly take a Toraño Master Robusto over one of these any day of the week. The Siglo II is somewhat mild, but occasionally I’d notice a little bit of a bite to it – UGH. Also, the slightest breeze would cause it to burn uneven – seems to be a common problem with Cuban cigars. On top of the uneven burn, I had to re-lite it numerous times. Kind of a pain in the ass cigar.

I’m not sure what my friends paid for this little 3 pak of cigars, but I would imagine that it cost them a pretty penny. Cigars generally aren’t cheap here and Cuban cigars are ridiculously expensive. Amazing how they stay competitive…

Side note: I’ll be back home by the end of next week. Looking forward to Thanksgiving with the kids!

Leave a Reply

