CAO Mx2 (revisited)


So today is Sunday, it’s about 32 degrees outside and snowing. It’s been snowing for the last four days here off and on, which is kind of weird because it usually doesn’t snow this much. Right now there’s 7 inches of snow out on my deck railing. I thought it would get a bit warmer today and stop snowing, but no dice. In fact, I spent about an hour or so shoveling snow off my driveway only to have all my hard work be covered with another couple of inches of white fluffy snow. Jeez…
OK, so I pulled that other CAO Mx2 that I had out of my humidor and grabbed a large bottle of St.Pauli Girl beer out of the frig. I usually smoke out on the deck, but seeing how there is a ton of snow out there, I thought it best to smoke out in the cold garage tonight. It’s not freezing, but my hands sure are cold. My thoughts on the cigar have not changed – excellent smoke! For a bad boy Maduro wrapper, this is one pleasant and tasty cigar, goes great with the beer as well. I’m not able to open the garage doors and let it air out in here, so I’m sure my lovely wife will mention something about the nasty smell tomorrow. Oh well, the price I pay I guess. Anyway, I’d probably never buy one of these cigars just looking at the wrapper, it looks too strong for my taste, but all in all this is a really great cigar, no doubt about it, don’t let the wrapper fool you, it’s not as kick-ass as you might think. Would I go out of my way to buy one of these in the future? You bet!
Rating 9

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

